Aside from all of those issues work has been a challenge. I managed to get reprimanded not too nicely today by a co-worker who felt I was "out to make her life difficult all the time". While I know this is not true, it doesn't make it any easier for you to stand there and listen to someone tell you that you are rude, sarcastic, unkind and need lessons in how to communicate with the public. All because I did not drop everything to accomodate her need to speak with me. I have been slammed this week. I had 2 add on surgeries for tomorrow that I got yesterday. Both needed pre-op testing, medical clearances, and all their paperwork had to get to the hospital. On top of the other 2 cases that were not yet cleared and running with the docs in the office it's enough to keep my head above water some days. In no means do I discredit her workload or how busy she is. If you have issues with work or how someone does their work then by all means sit down and discuss. Why make a personal attack though? We are not in Middle School anymore. Belittling me is not getting you anywhere. The only thing you succeeded at is making yourself look like a fool. And you got the same treatment I get from a nasty patient, you got killed with kindness. I tell you though, I will not stoop down to your level, nor will I fold to accomodate your every want and need. We need to work together. I don't always get what I want and neither do you, but please lets be adults about these things. I know I lose my patience sometimes, and I know I am short at times with people. I try hard to be patient. But really??? Do I really need classes on how to converse with people? Just not on the agenda for today that is for sure. 
So what I have learned from all these things is that even though we grow up and become so called adults, sadly a lot of people don't behave that way. And people must be pretty miserable to be getting such satisfaction out of making other people miserable. No matter what she said I don't think I am a mean and horrible person. Do I need to work on things....absolutely! But who is perfect all the time? Definitely not me!



1 comment:
LOVE,LOVE,LOVE all the cookies, so cute! So glad Brandon will home SOON! Sorry to hear about all the BS you have to go through!
Post a Comment